Club Racing returns with a win

Club Racing UK win at the 12 Heures du Norfolk

  • Club Racing returns with a win


Club Racing UK win at the 12 Heures du Norfolk

Club Racing UK prevails in front of a star studded grid, to take the first win of the season, at the 12 Heures du Norfolk. Despite qualifying fourth on the grid the Club Racing UK team didn’t stake their claim on the lead until the tenth hour, having eyed the top spot following the retirement of early pace setters from pole IP racing. Frugal Racing however had other ideas, after claiming a front row position in qualifying and leading a large part of the race they fought hard until their premature exit from the race from second place in the last hour.

The victory was far from easy however, as S&N Racing from twenty-fourth on the grid, had been consistently strong on track, and with a good pit strategy took a commanding hold on the podium from hour nine. Climbing up to second on the road following the Frugal racing demise, the S&N car had the leaders firmly in their sights, and were closing in on the lead. Club Racing did enough though and managed the gap on the road to take a hard fought victory, in a race where seven different cars had held the lead.

TCR star Lewis Kent brought his Peak Performance Reviews KA home in thirteenth, following a good early stint that saw them lead the race in the early stages. 1992 BTCC Champion Tim Harvey saw his LDR Performance KA come home sixteenth in a drive shared with son Jamie, and David Tann, just one place behind the Al-Most Racers team that saw series returnee and ex McLaren / Lotus F1 Team Manager Eric Boullier take fifteenth alongside Graham Hoare, Mike Dobby, Mark Mathitson, Bradley Gravett and Sacha Kakad.

The 2019 12 Heures du Norfolk winners team KAR, unfortunately did not have a repeat of their podium success at the second asking, and were eventually classified in twenty eighth position, following a late retirement.



Contact Details
Tel: 0843 453 3000*

*Calls to 0843 453 3000 are charged at 7 pence per minute plus your phone company's access charge.